Salmon fillet with Potato crust

12795520_1590058361253962_5313040926390617928_n.jpgHi everybody! Today we cook fish, are you ready? 🙂

This recipe is really good and easy, you just need an oven ( 😀 ) one salmon fillet and 1/2-1 potato. It reminds me of my childhood, I think I have eaten it plenty of times in my home town..there is a restaurant called Lanzagallo which makes the best fillet ever, I used to go there with my family and now that I am older (even though I feel exactly the same 😀  ) I believe I was lucky. They use turbot fish, but what I like about this recipe is that you can adapt it to whatever fish you like (with good sense of course!!) .

Let’s start!

  • Key ingredients: salmon fillet, potato
  • Required time: 20/25 mins…(80% time checking the oven while fish is cooking by itself 😀 )
  • Number of people: 1   (this time I was alone, but it didn’t stop me from cooking something good !! )
  • Perfect occasion: lunch/dinner

Procedure:

  1. Organize everything you need on the table :
    • 1 salmon fillet
    • 1 potato
    • a mini bunch of parsley
    • [extra virgin] olive oil
  2. Preheat the oven to 180°C
  3. Peeled the potato, wash it, cut it in thin slices with a sharp knife..you will need 1/2 potato to prepare the layer, the remainder could become the side (you can cut it in chunks)13
  4. Cover a 15cm diameter baking pan (or the smallest one you already have at home)  with baking paper
  5. Place the salmon fillet into the pan, sprinkle a little of salt, parsley and one spoon of olive oil2n
  6. Cover the salmon with the thin potato slices (what a beautiful dress! 🙂 ) and place aside the potato chunks. Season everything with a little salt and 2-3 spoons of olive oil4
  7. Place the baking pan into the preheated oven and cook it for 20-25 mins, it is ready when the surface is golden and you start feeling really hungry 😀

Finish!! So easy but delicious! The potato layer is essential because it works as a shelter..in this way the salmon stays soft and it doesn’t become dry. If you can, place the baking pan in the bottom of the oven, so as to avoid to have burnt poatoes for dinner 😀

Enjoy and let me know!! ❤

Nuovo documento 20_1

2 Comments Add yours

  1. mauri says:

    Lo farò stasera con filetti di scorfano!Solo 5 m’ di cottura in meno.Grazie mille 😊 mauri

    Like

    1. Bravissima Mauri!! Easy-peasy è fiera di te 🙂 mi farai sapere!

      Like

Leave a Reply

